Super Moon

love_moon

You feel so close tonight

closer than every before

as if you are

just a sigh away.

Bright, full

bulging, swollen,

plump.

I could lie here forever

gazing at you

becoming more and more lost

in your shadow

yet I have never felt more sure

of my direction

your light guiding me

like a beacon

safe.

You are the beating pulse of night

oh so rich tonight

knowing all eyes in the world

are on you.

I was expecting a lot

and you didn’t disappoint,

I’ve seen previews, spoilers

this doesn’t compare.

You are the silence

which holds the night,

still, soundless

savouring.

I would become an owl

just to spend the nights with you,

my silhouette

against your frame.

Hypnotised by your beauty

which can’t be ignored,

the white knight

of night.

Let me ride away with you

before morning comes

wrap me in your embrace

and never let go

hold me in your heart

and love me so.

7 Comments

  1. Lovely ode!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for checking out my blog and leaving a great comment! Looking forward to reading your work šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. avian101

    “Moon Struck” šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this Becky! Your poems are all like waterfalls, they flow beautifully and glisten! šŸ˜Š xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Christine! Coming from you that means a great deal šŸ™‚ when I write about the moon the words almost form themselves šŸ˜€ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. oh this so beautifully written!I absolutely love it.

    *this comes from someone who was named after the moon*

    p.s that someone’s me šŸ˜€

    Like

What are your thoughts?

