NaPoWriMo Day 28 – Natural Beauty

I wrote this on my lunch break, it’s impossible not to be inspired by nature when I am surrounded by it every day. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

It’s like an impressionist painting
so many colours, hues
merging into one

if I half-close my eyes
they blur together even more
softly contorting until
it’s as if a work of art
has truly come to life.

Nature is the greatest artist
of them all

with the world her canvas
to experiment, explore,

who are we to taper
or change it

why on earth would we want to alter
this incredible
natural beauty.

We’re merely passing through
the most wonderful gallery imaginable

enjoying, admiring
marvelling, loving
living

taking only memories
and leaving nothing
but footprints. . .

napo2014button1

8 Comments

  1. Wonderful poem–I love that you call it a “gallery”!

    Like

    • Thank you! Another way of seeing the world πŸ™‚ x

      Like

  2. avian101

    Very nice poem Becky! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Lovely one!! And I agree entirely. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you Brenda, I’m glad you do! πŸ™‚ x

      Like

  4. Love this poem! I find nature to be one of the best inspirations for my writing! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you! Nature always inspires me too πŸ™‚ x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

