NaPoWriMo Day 27 – His Voice

There’s just a few days left of NaPoWriMo, it’s been a manic month. This is definitely the writer’s equivalent of a marathon, we’re now on the last sprint towards the finish line! This poem is inspired, once again, by a special someone – enjoy. πŸ˜‰

His voice
it sends shivers
racing up and down
my spine
gives me constant chills
all over

my teeth
become chattery
my hands
gently quiver
at the sound
of his voice

his light
but deep
distinctive
attractive
voice.

I couldn’t mistake it
for any other
it carries
across the air
tinkling
like alarm bells
warning myself
to beware
of him. . .

When he laughs
he omits this glow
it’s infectious

roaring out
of his mouth
slightly throaty
and sweet
it’s a good
honest laugh.

I love it
when his lips twitch
and I know
any second
he’s going to
explode into mild hysteria

I especially love it
when I, myself
can make him
almost wet himself
with the hilarity
of it all.

When he
says my name
it’s as if
a little pixie
is pitter-pattering
across my heart

doing a
quirky tap dance
maybe some
handstands too.

It’s the same
when he’s on the phone
worse even

my palms
itch a tad
and before I know it
I’m tasting salt
on my tongue
I’m sweating
but I can’t
work out why. . .

When he speaks
I can picture
his face in my mind
matching every expression
to what he’s saying,

it’s unnerving
it’s unnatural
it makes me dizzy
light-headed
queasy even
and all because
of his voice

his amazing
knee-buckling
stomach-churning
heart-stopping
voice.

napo2014button1

11 Comments

  1. avian101

    The feelings are getting stronger by the minute! Good work Becky! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Sounds like you need a lie-down, dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah only if I’m with a certain someone! πŸ˜‰ thanks for the read and comment! x

      Like

  3. Fab-U-lous! I was there every minute of the way! Love it BeckaR! Does he have a brother? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Not that I know of – I will find out for you lol πŸ˜‰ thank you for your comment! x

      Like

  4. Wonderful Becka! So very tender and sweet as are you! πŸ™‚ x

    Like

  5. Beautiful. Says more than any Valentine card could. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you, that means a lot πŸ™‚ for me Valentine’s Day is every day! x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

