NaPoWriMo Day 17 – I’d Give Anything

This is one of those random writes that came out of nowhere, I hope you enjoy more of my rambling thoughts. . .! 🙂

Clouds spread across

a rippling blue pool

they’re the lily pads

of the sky.

I’d give anything

to be up there

and leapfrog my way

to freedom,

I’d jump so high

I’d kiss the sky

and land in the crescent of the moon

I’d swing in my hammock

safe in his smiling frame

and watch the sun set. . .

Stray threads of gold stain the seascape

like arms reaching out

to catch shooting stars,

I’d give anything

to make a wish

a wish that came true

I’d give anything

for those golden hands to reach out

and lift me up

into that pool of blue. . .

napo2014button1

4 Comments

  1. avian101

    Nice work Becky! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you HJ! 🙂 x

    Like

  3. I love all your words and thoughts, even if rambling! 😉 I’m enroute home from vacation (hubby is driving) and catching up with you finally. Been enjoying every post Becky!

    Liked by 1 person

    • How lovely, I hope you had a great holiday Donna 🙂 thank you for catching up on my posts, I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment! I’ve been away for Easter and have finally been getting up to date with fellow bloggers today. It’s good to read your posts again, I’ve been enjoying them too! 😀 xx

      Like

What are your thoughts?

