More Blog Awards!

2014 has got off to a brilliant blogging start, because I have been nominated for three blog awards! Yay!! They are the Terrific Writer Award, the Reader Appreciation Award and the Versatile Blogger Award.

The fantastic RandomlyAbstract nominated me, all my thanks to you my friend! Your blog is always epic reading, for you to think of me for these awards is very touching. 🙂

Surprisingly there are no rules to follow as such, however I will answer the questions that RandomlyAbstract was asked by Radical – who doesn’t love a good Q&A session?!

• Pray tell us…why do you write?

Because I need to! It’s not just a hobby, it’s a passion and form of expression I genuinely couldn’t be without.

• What is life to you?

Hmm that depends. . . sometimes it’s a dream, sometimes it’s a nightmare, with everything else in between! I’m a firm believer of “happiness is not a destination, it is a way of life”.

• Do you forgive easily?

I generally have a laid-back, forgiving nature for most things but I am like an elephant. . . I never forget.

• Beauty. Your definition.?

Anything can be beautiful. The trick is learning not just to see it but to feel it.

• Fiction or hardcore fact?

Both.

• A fictitious character that resembles yourself (in any respect)

Interesting question! Probably Carrie from Sex and the City. 😉

• Something you’ll never forget

My secrets! Shh, don’t tell anyone. 😉

• Did you ever hate..?

I’m a lover, not a hater!

• Your brand of utopia consists of…..

Nature is my utopia.

• Your comments on the RandomlyAbstract blog

This is an amazing site, written by a person with an insightful and unique mind. The posts always get me thinking about something in a new perspective, if you haven’t checked it out already then what are you waiting for??!

Most of the bloggers I want to nominate for these awards don’t accept them, however you know who you are and I thank you for inspiring and supporting me for as long as I’ve known you. You’re the best! 😀

 

10 Comments

  1. avian101

    Oh my Goodness! You’re becoming a blogging celebrity Becky! Good for you, Well deserved because you’re putting great effort to our work. Congratulations are in order my dear! 🙂

    Like

    • Haha hardly a celebrity, just little old me! Thank you HJ, for your lovely comment 😀 x

      Like

  2. Ah Sex and the city ? Epic ! Loved your answers so you are like an elephant ? 😉 Many Many congrats on your awards….. And you have explained Randomly abstract’s blog very truly and beautifully…. Best of luck and Love to you 🙂 xx

    Like

    • Thank you very much! Glad you liked the answers, I just love Sex & the City 😀 x

      Like

  3. Congratulations Becky! This is wonderful! Well deserved. For someone so young you have great insight. I wish Id been the same at your age; you inspire me xxx

    Like

    • Thank you Christine! It goes without saying that you inspire me too 🙂 xx

      Like

  4. Aww thank you for all your kind words, beckarooney! ❥ 🙂
    I love your definition of beauty, and your point about happiness being a way of life, rather a destination… =) I find forgiving easier, but forgetting is a tough job! Nature is your utopia, how I love your answers!
    Have a great day ahead!

    Like

    • You’re very welcome, every word is true about your blog! I’m glad you enjoyed the answers, it was a great set of questions 😀 x

      Like

  5. Many congrats! Loved your answers above, too.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

