Sunrise in Cornwall

A few weeks ago I went back to Cornwall for a long weekend, which was lovely. It was the first time I had been back since I left in August and it was great to see my old friends and just have a catch-up. πŸ˜€

Sunrise in Cornwall

I was lucky enough to catch the sun rising over the sea, I couldn’t decide which shot to use so I’ve included both! Here’s a short haiku I wrote to capture the moment, it’s called β€œIlluminating” – I hope you enjoy. πŸ™‚

Sunrise in Cornwall

A rich, golden sun

rising over the sea-scape

illuminating.

10 Comments

  1. avian101

    Nice shots Becky! I think a nice R&R was in order. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • It was, definitely! Thank you HJ, glad you liked the shots πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  2. Wow, stunning pictures. I used to love Cornwall as a kid. Must go back soon πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you! It was a beautiful sunrise πŸ™‚ I lived in Cornwall for a year and fell in love with the place πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  3. The sunset photos were beautiful, and I enjoyed the haiku, too.

    Like

    • Thank you Deb, I’m glad you enjoyed the post πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  4. Gorgeous photos Becky and haiku too! What a beautiful sunrise to wake up to! 😊 X

    Like

    • Thank you Christine! It was the perfect start to the day πŸ˜€ xx

      Like

  5. Lovely sunset images.. I would love to wake up to a view like this one.

    Like

    • Thank you very much! The thing I miss most about Cornwall is the sea, and the beautiful mornings it creates πŸ™‚ x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

