Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

I have been awarded the lovely Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, how lucky am I! All my thanks go to Brendathank you for thinking of me for this award – you are definitely one of my Sisterhood Bloggers!. 😀

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

There are rules with any award, of course, they are as follows:

1. Provide a link and thank the blogger who nominated you for this award.

2. Answer 10 questions.

3. Nominate 4 blogs that you find a joy to read (women bloggers, though this is one rule that can be bent a bit).

4. Provide links to these nominated blogs and kindly let the recipients know that they have been nominated.

5. Include the award logo within your blog post.

Here are the questions!

1. Favourite colour? Purple.

2. Favourite animal? Cats!

3. Favourite non-alcoholic drink? Coffee.

4. Facebook or Twitter? Facebook – I’m not on Twitter!

5. Favourite pattern? Cloud patterns!

6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? Both!

7. Favourite number? 7.

8. Favourite day of the week? Fridaaaaay!!

9. Favourite flower? That’s impossible for me to answer – I’m a gardener after all!

10. What is your passion? Plants, and writing of course.

Four bloggers instantly come to mind when I think of the Sisterhood award, my nominees are:

1. Brenda, my Magical Sister

2. Christine, my Inspirational Sister

3. Léa, my Poetic Sister

4. HJ, my Bird Brother!

These people are continually supportive of my work, their encouragement and feedback means so much. I do understand if you don’t wish to accept the award, however you will always be a Sisterhood Blogger in my eyes! 😀

10 Comments

  1. avian101

    I’m honored to be your big brother Becky! You’re sweet and kind! 🙂

    Like

    • It’s an honour to have you as a fellow blogger and friend too HJ! 😀 x

      Like

  2. Please know how very honoured I am but please forgive me. I do not do awards! Also, I am not surprised at all to find Christine listed as the Inspirational sister. I do believe she inspires many and is deserving of numerous awards. Have no doubts, her writing will go far. I do hope she does another book soon! (hint, hint…)

    Like

    • I understand completely Lea, and I agree with you too – Christine is the most inspirational person I know! 🙂 x

      Like

  3. Thank you so much Becky! I am “blown away” by this!

    You will see my full reply on my own blog. I would love to participate, I enjoy things like this, but just trying to recover from falling on Monday. Thank you again, I so very much appreciate your nominating me! Xx

    PS I have seen that hint from Lea!! Lol 😄

    Like

    • It’s my pleasure Christine! I’m sorry to hear about your fall, I hope you recover soon. I’m with Lea on the book btw – hint hint again! 😉 xX

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, thanks Tazein and Petite Magique! | Dear Kitty. Some blog
  2. I’ve joined the Sisterhood… | my chronic life journey
  3. Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | DottaRaphels
  4. Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, thanks Tazein and Stephanie! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

What are your thoughts?

