Moon Ride

I’ve had a bit of writer’s block on the poetry side recently, this is the first poem I’ve written in nearly a month! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, the moon never fails to inspire me. . . this one is called “Moon Ride”. I hope you enjoy the read. 🙂

Moon and horse silhouette

I would ride him

be the devil on his back

cling to his silvery flesh

rear upwards until we were taller

than the earth itself

then gallop away

far across the endless desert

of night

 going so fast

we could be mistaken

for shooting stars,

a flash of white

all you see

before we disappear

the love, the light

forever ours.

14 Comments

  1. -Wow this is simply AMAZING!! I had a short yet complete moon ride here! 🙂

    -Writers block? I am a fellow sufferer! 😉

    Like

    • Haha it gets us all!! Thank you for stopping by and commenting, really glad you like it! 😀 x

      Like

      • Pleasure’s mine. I love your blog 🙂 Gonna visit more often now~

        Like

      • Thank you! I’m going to try and share more poetry posts, if my creativity stays around – lol. I’ll look forward to hearing your thoughts 😀 x

        Like

      • That’s great! I will look forward to more poetry then, share soon! 😉 xx

        Like

      • Oh I will! 😉 x

        Like

  2. Hi Becky, I hope the moon knows what a wonderful inspiration she is for you!! I think you need to sit and read this to her (the moon) on a night when she shines bright. You will receive a wonderful response Im sure because this is a terrific poem, one of my favourites of yours so far 🙂 xx

    Like

    • Thank you so much Christine! Nature is my main inspiration, the moon especially. I’m so glad you like it, thanks again! 😀 x

      Like

  3. avian101

    Thank you Becky for taking me on a wonderful ride, I enjoyed it a great deal! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you HJ, I’m glad you enjoyed the ride! 🙂 x

      Like

  4. Wonderful! Thank you.

    Like

    • Thank you for such a lovely comment! 🙂 x

      Like

  5. You must’ve really enjoyed your ride. A beautifully imaginative poem Becky. 🙂

    Like

    • I did, it was awesome! Thank you for your comment, I’m glad you liked it 🙂 x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

