Just For Fun – Day 23

Even though I am just beginning my horticultural career I already know what my dream job would be. I would love to travel the world in search of endangered and rare plants, researching and documenting them, keeping records for each one. If I discovered new species along the way that would be an added bonus!

dream quote

I’d collect specimens and bring them back to a botanical garden (maybe my own – I could set up and run a garden as well, of course!) where I would propagate them until their numbers had increased and they were no longer at risk of extinction. Ultimately I want to be a plant hunter and rescuer – save the plants!

Nature quote

When I’ve done that for a good decade or so I would find time to write about all my adventures and share my knowledge with everyone. A combination of writing and plants, what could be more of a dream job than that. . . πŸ™‚

Just For Fun - Blog Challenge

4 Comments

  1. And I wouldn’t be at all surprised if you do it!

    Great quotes too, particularly love the second one πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    • Thank you Christine, I hope with all my heart that I manage it! πŸ˜€ x

      Like

  2. That sounds awesome!

    Like

    • It literally is the most amazing, awesome job ever πŸ˜€ Glad you like the sound of it, thanks for reading and commenting! x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

