Just For Fun – Day 17

In the past year I have achieved more than I ever thought I could, it’s hard picking my proudest moment because when I look back there is so much I am proud of. There’s passing my driving test, being picked to perform with the English Youth Ballet, getting a place on the Eden Project apprenticeship scheme, winning my recent awards, etc.

I think what I am most proud of is getting a place on the Professional Gardeners’ Guild Traineeship. There were hundreds of applicants, ten chosen for interview which were then narrowed down to three. I still can’t quite comprehend how lucky I am to have been chosen, out of so many people. For that reason it is definitely the most proudest moment in my life so far. Here’s hoping I have many more to come! πŸ™‚

Just For Fun - Blog Challenge

6 Comments

  1. I dont think luck has anything to do with it Becky. Its all down to your hard work and also simply who you are. You should be very proud, you deserve it all. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you Christine for your lovely comment πŸ™‚ I believe anything can be achieved with hard work and passion! x

      Like

  2. avian101

    I believe that your list of achievements will grow very long through the course of your life.
    You got all the ingredients to make it so, remember that! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I hope so too HJ, you can’t put a price on pride. Thank you for reading and commenting! πŸ™‚ x

      Like

  3. FP & HJ both summed it up perfectly, Becky!

    Like

  4. Thank you Donna, that is really sweet of you! πŸ˜€ x

    Like

What are your thoughts?

