Just For Fun – Day 16

I’ve never really had a bucket list as such, so I had to hunt around for inspiration before I could write this! I’m sure I will add more to it as I think of things but at the moment my bucket list looks like this:

Gandhi quote

1. Travel – I would love to visit as many different places as possible, in Britain, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, America, Canada, etc. A global back-packing trek would suit me down to the ground – hopefully one day I will get the opportunity to start seeing other amazing parts of the world.

2. Do extreme sports – I’ve always wanted to have a go at bungee jumping, parachuting,

and skydiving. I can only imagine what the adrenalin rush is like!

3. Climb a mountain – not an easy one to achieve but it would be amazing to do. If I was raising money for a charity at the same time that would be even better.

4. Ride in a hot air balloon – ideally going across the horizon as the sun is setting. . . I can but dream!

5. Publish a book – I am determined to get a book of my poetry published one day, I’m not short of material, the main issue is time and money. Watch this space!

6. Discover a new plant – even if this is the only thing I achieve on my bucket list I would die happy knowing I had done it. It would be the greatest achievement, ever!

7. Find my soul mate – this can happen at any point in one’s life so I’m not going to be on a constant, desperate search for The One. Love has a habit of finding me, not the other way round. . .

8. See the Northern Lights – most of my family in Norway have seen it, they say it’s an unforgettable experience.

9. Become a mum – I think this truly has to be the most life-changing moment of any woman’s life, one which I will treasure when it happens to me.

10. Perform on a famous stage – like the Royal Opera House in London, the Mariinsky Theatre and the Bolshoi Theatre in Russia and the Koch Theatre in New York. I have no idea how this might happen but you never know – I take any chance to dance. . .

11. Make a difference – whether it’s big or small, on a personal level, to do with my career or on a world-wide scale my main goal in life is to make a difference. In the words of Gandhi “Be the change you wish to see in the world”. 🙂

Just For Fun - Blog Challenge

2 Comments

  1. As I get to know you more and more, I definitely see you completing every one of those items, even the new plant! And I know you will be a fantastic mom when the time comes Becky. 🙂

    Like

    • Ah I really hope so Donna 🙂 I have plenty of time to achieve this list so fingers crossed!
      Thank you for reading, liking and commenting on the posts in this challenge, I appreciate it 😀 x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

