Just For Fun – Day 7

I’m a pretty easy-going person so it takes a lot for someone or something to really get under my skin. . . I think my top pet hate has to be just lack of manners and rudeness in general.

So far all the jobs I’ve had have involved working and associating with the public, and for me what gets under my skin is when people have no respect or politeness for anything whatsoever. I’ve had to bite my tongue on several occasions because, as we all know, “the customer is always right”!

Manners quote

It has taught me endless patience and the ability to keep my temper no matter what is thrown at me but the reason why it gets to me is the fact manners cost nothing at all. You don’t need fancy education or money, it should just be a basic human instinct!

My mum always taught me “you don’t get a second chance to make a first impression” which is what I remember when meeting people for the first time, especially for job interviews. No potential boss is going to employ someone they don’t like!

That’s my little rant over, I’d be interested to know if you agree/disagree 🙂

Just For Fun - Blog Challenge

4 Comments

  1. Wholeheartedly agree Becky!

    We need, though, I think, to remember to keep being that first impression. I think what Im trying to say is the first impression needs to be a genuine one.

    This challenge of yours may be just for fun as you put it, but you are raising some thought provoking subject matter, so I say well done!! 🙂

    Xxx

    Like

    • Yes definitely! There’s no point changing into a completely different person to try and make a good impression, it’s one which has to come from the heart and stay genuine, as you say. Thank you Christine, I always enjoy hearing your thoughts 😀 x

      Like

  2. I’d have to agree with the 1st Comment. Your first impression have to be backed up by a permanent good impression. 🙂

    Like

    • Exactly HJ, I’m glad you think so – thank you for the read and comment! 🙂 x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

