Just For Fun – Day 4

I had loads of fears when I was younger, the usual ones like spiders, the dark and monsters. They all gradually faded as I became older, the only thing which springs to mind at the moment isn’t a fear exactly, but more of a feeling – I get scared of letting people down, including myself.

Failure Quote

I try to be the best at everything, which isn’t possible of course. I think it probably comes from dancing and the mentality of striving for perfection constantly! I know failure isn’t something to be afraid of, and the sooner it is accepted the quicker it can be learnt from. I believe we only truly fail when we stop trying. . . 🙂

Just For Fun - Blog Challenge

2 Comments

  1. Oh Becky this struck a chord.

    I spent years trying to abandon perfectionism. It is such a burden and can be very debilitating.

    What you say about failure existing when you stop trying reminded me of a quote I saw the other day. It said “If you fall down seven times make sure you get back up eight times” .

    Love
    Christine xx

    Like

  2. I know exactly what you mean! It gets so tiring, sometimes I have to remind myself that I’m only human and am allowed to make mistakes!
    Thank you for reading and for sharing that quote, it’s very apt 😀 x

    Like

What are your thoughts?

