The Kiss

I found this whilst sorting through some old notebooks, it’s a poem I wrote years ago about my first proper kiss with my first proper love. . . Most of the poetry I’ve posted on my blog has been nature-based so I hope you like this one as much as the others 🙂

The kiss. . .

Your nose

strong, angular

nuzzles into the nape

of my neck

as one hand

softly strokes my spine

fingers moving

slowly, sensually

up and down,

the other

gently squeezing

my waist

down to my thigh,

a gradual flush

spreads across

my whole body

a silent sigh

escapes from my lips

hopefully muffled

by your hair

just covering

my mouth.

my head resting

on your shoulder

a worn,

bristly stubble

scratching my cheek

I can feel

the warmth

the heat

from our bodies

pressed tight

against one another

willingly

oh

so willingly. . .

the scent

of your skin

so sweet, so

peachy

I can’t resist

I have to reach out

hesitantly tracing

my fingers

round the outline

of your chest

we’re standing so close

cheek to cheek

hip to hip

I can feel

every muscle

in your body

primed

I bet even the hairs

on your arms

are standing firm

erect,

I have to concentrate

on keeping

every part

of my body

under control

You lift

your head

and look

just look at me,

I get lost

in those dark pools

of yours

I never noticed

how you hold

the stars

the whole galaxy

in your eyes,

you come

so close

every feature

becomes a blur

but I feel you smile

as we touch

for the one

the only

the kiss. . .

6 Comments

  1. Beautiful Becky! Very sensual xx

    Like

  2. Thank you! It’s easy to write like this when the right inspiration comes along 🙂 x

    Like

  3. Absolutely 🙂 xx

    Like

  4. Beautiful Becky!

    Like

What are your thoughts?

