Just For Fun – Day 3

Today is an easy challenge! Although I have many favourite quotes the ultimate one has to be:Everything happens for a reason

Sometimes when something really crap is happening or my life is being turned upside down I think of those words and go “Yeah, as if!” but sooner or later, it becomes clear why things happened the way they did. So yes, I do believe everything happens for a reason, even if at the time we don’t know what that reason is. . . 🙂

Just For Fun - Blog Challenge

4 Comments

  1. I admire you for believing this Becky. I like to believe it too, but sometimes I find it almost impossible to feel this horrible MS is for a reason. But maybe it is and in due course… 🙂 xx

    Like

  2. I get where you’re coming from, it must be a terrible thing to live with. There are things which happened which to this day I don’t understand why but hopefully the reasons will become clear someday. Thank you for your comment Christine, I appreciate it 😀 x

    Like

  3. Youre welcome Becky. I need to hear positive affirmations like yours. I am usually very positive and live a very “in the monent” life. I have so many blessings in my life and I count them every day. Whatever the reason is for all this is I am determined to make a good life for myself and my family. We are about to welcome a new grandbaby into our world in about three weeks! 🙂 x

    Like

  4. I agree, if only everyone took time to count their blessings, like you say. You are a very inspiring and hopeful person, I really hope things turn out well for you. In the meantime enjoy your very special time as a grandma! 😀 x

    Like

What are your thoughts?

