Who Knows. . .

Today was the perfect ending to one of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time. I received some amazing news and celebrated by going down to the beach and just chilling. . . This poem was inspired by the beautiful scenery at Pentewan Sands, called “Who Knows. . .” I hope you enjoy 🙂

Sea and sky at Pentewan Sands

Stretches of blue

expand forever

there’s no ceiling

to the sky

only open space

and the freedom

to fly.

Thoughts and dreams

drift like clouds

floating high above

who knows where they’ll take me

where we’ll end up. . .

It’s taken me some time to realise

life isn’t about what you know

but what you believe

who you are about to become

and what you have yet to achieve.

Who knows where

my path will take me

what will be will be,

there’s no guidebook for life

no map we can use

so until then

I’ll listen with an open mind

have a smile

which lights up the dark,

see when my eyes are closed

and always follow my heart.

10 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your good news!

    I enjoyed the photo and the poem.

    Like

  2. Congratulations again Becky!

    This poem is lovely. You have great insight and there is wisdom in your words. And the photographs comp lementvte poem perfectly. . Lovely!

    Christine xx

    Like

    • Thanks again Christine! I wouldn’t have written this if the weather hadn’t been as beautiful as it was. Thank you 🙂 x

      Like

  3. Fantastic news Becky. Congratulations! You really deserve it and I’m sure you’ll have a great time. This poem is soul searching and wonderful. Happy fabulous journey!

    Like

    • I’m sure I’ll have a great time! Sometimes it just feels like everything falls into place, even if it’s not what is planned – like you say, soul searching. Thank you! 🙂 x

      Like

  4. Glad you found time to celebrate at the end of such an exciting weekend for you! Lovely poem, Becky, keep following your heart!

    Like

    • I will, my mum always says follow your heart and you can’t go wrong 🙂 Thank you Donna, glad you liked it! x

      Like

  5. “see when my eyes are closed …”
    What a great line in a marvellous piece.

    Like

    • Thank you for reading and commenting, I appreciate the feedback. This was one of those writes which almost wrote itself, it’s not often that happens! Thanks again 🙂 x

      Like

What are your thoughts?

