NaPoWriMo – Day 15

This is the penultimate day of NaPoWriMo, it’s going to be weird not doing this on Wednesday! I feel in a moon frenzy at the moment, he’s waning so I’m getting my fix while I can. . . I even managed to get a shot of him early The Moonthis morning! This is yet another moon poem, called β€œHe is”. I hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

How can I explain

my love for the moon

to someone who looks upon him

as a complete stranger,

How can I transfer

my wonder, my passion

into someone who has never seen

more than an inanimate object in the sky

how can I open your eyes

and let you see

he’s not only that

he’s everything I want

and everything I need him to be

He’s the light

which feeds the night

He’s the beauty

which burns so bright,

He’s the purest love

I’ve ever had in my life.

Nothing will ever do him justice

because no description as beautiful

will ever fall from my lips

maybe I am a lunatic

what with all my moon antics

but they say seeing is believing

and I think it’s true

as soon as you look at the who

instead of the what

you’ll see the same as I do,

you’ll see this alluring being

flooding the night sky

you’ll be caught breathless

and realise what all the hype was about

and you’ll finally understand

why he is all I write about. . .

4 Comments

  1. 5thshadeofmist

    This poem was great. A real cool contrast for perception of the moon and waning/waxing seasonal cycles. Dig it.

    Like

  2. Heya thanks for your comment, and for following my blog! I’ve checked out yours and you have a unique writing style yourself. I’m looking forward to reading more πŸ™‚ x

    Like

  3. i relate to the moon more than people,

    this was simply wonderful

    -park

    Like

  4. Thank you for commenting, I feel the same! Glad you could relate to it πŸ™‚ x

    Like

What are your thoughts?

