For My Nan

I have some very upsetting and sad news – my nan passed away at the weekend. She had a stroke and fluid on the lungs which she couldn’t recover from, and died a day later. I don’t know what to say, I was extremely close her as was the rest of my family and we are all still in shock. No words can describe how I am feeling at the moment, I’ve never known a pain like it. I had to share a photo of her and a eulogy I wrote:

Nan (right)

To live on in others hearts

a light of love never to die,

To be alive as a memory

an idea let loose in the sky,

To give comfort and even hope

through the tears we cry,

To be a breath of air always

with wings to freely fly,

To still be joined with those you love

is not to die.

Jeg vil elske deg for evig og alltid. ♥

(Norwegian for: I will love you forever and always)

8 Comments

  1. I’m sorry to hear about your loss. I know there’s not much you can say to make these situations better but my thoughts are with you and your family’s and I hope your following days are filled with happy things.

    Like

    • Thank you, hopefully time will ease the pain. Your thoughts are much appreciated 🙂

      Like

  2. My condolences on your loss. Your eulogy was very touching.

    Like

  3. avian101

    I’m so sorry for your loss Becky. G-d bless your Nan and keep her.

    Like

    • Thank you HJ – I have many happy memories of her, she will always be remembered.

      Like

  4. I am so sorry for your loss. to give you some positive thoughts… I nominated you for the beautiful blogger award. check out the details here http://mynycphotography.wordpress.com/2013/03/23/beautiful-blogger-award/

    Like

  5. Sorry for the slow reply, I am really touched you nominated me, thank you 🙂 x

    Like

What are your thoughts?

