Rape Fields

Here are some photos I took of the rape plants which are abundant in every field surrounding my house. The recent spell of rainy weather has caused most of the fields to lose their amazing yellow flowers, which is a shame for the bee population but it means my hay fever is not as chronic as it usually is when the rape is in full bloom!

My favourite shot is of the campions amongst the rape, I think the red and yellow make a stunning contrast. I hope you enjoy the pics!

4 Comments

  1. hey, I nominated you for the one lovely blog award!
    http://mynycphotography.wordpress.com/2012/06/19/award/

    Like

    • Wow thank you so much, I’ve never been nominated for an award before – thank you!! 😀 ♄

      Like

  2. Becky, your first photo is stunning, I love all the colors!

    Like

    • Thank you Donna, it’s my favourite clash of colours too! 🙂 ♄

      Like

What are your thoughts?

