Ludovico Einaudi

Music – I love it. Who doesn’t? It’s a universal appeal which unites people on every level, the power of listening and feeling words through song. I’m an average teenager with typical musical tastes, yes? Well along with Adele, Pink, Jessie J, LMFAO, Coldplay, etc I can now add a new musician to my favourites – Mr Ludovico Einaudi.

I’ve no idea how to pronounce his name, if it wasn’t for Google I wouldn’t know how to spell it either. I heard a piece by him a week or so ago in a dance lesson, and the music was so beautiful, so haunting, I had to ask my teacher who it was. I had loads of hits when I searched him on youtube, and after downloading and listening to nearly all of the tracks on his album Divenire I finally found the song I’d been dancing to.

Here’s a link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYCL8ONwH5M it’s called Primavera, even if you don’t have time to listen to all of it then just listen to the first few bars – it’ll take your breath away. . .

4 Comments

  1. Sarah Smith

    I recently discovered Ludovico Einaudi and melted into the beautiful song “Discovery at Night.” I still have absolutely no idea how to pronounce his name.

    Like

    • Me neither, I’m still none the wiser! Thank you for checking out my blog and commenting as well, I’m glad you discoverd his music – it’s beautiful 🙂 x

      Like

  2. Raining Iguanas

    I too stumbled across this wonderful artist. His music soothes your soul. I was finally able to find the correct pronunciation. I have been repeating it over and over ever since.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absolutely, his music is so therapeutic. Thanks for the read and comment 🙂

      Like

What are your thoughts?

